The Complete Tom Sawyer & Huckleberry Finn Collection


access_time 21:48:09
Listen to an extract
Gain access to the library to view online
Learn more


This is the complete Tom Sawyer & Huckleberry Finn audio collection of the 4 original stories written by Mark Twain."The Adventures of Tom Sawyer" by Mark Twain is an 1876 novel about a young boy growing up along the Mississippi River. It is set in the 1840s in the fictional town of St. Petersburg, inspired by Hannibal, Missouri, where Twain lived as a boy. In the novel Tom Sawyer has several adventures, often with his friend, Huck. One such adventure, Tom's whitewashing of a fence, has been adapted into paintings and referenced in other pieces of popular culture. Originally a commercial failure the book ended up being the best selling of any of Twain's works during his lifetime.Included in this collection:1. The Adventures of Tom Sawyer (1876)2. The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn (1884)3. Tom Sawyer Abroad (1894)4. Tom Sawyer, Detective (1896)



Published by
Published 14 February 2019
Reads 0
EAN13 9781982741624
Language English
Document size 1796 MB
Report a problem