10 Pages

You can change the print size of this book

Ludwig Van Beethoven - 6 Variations on 'Nel Cor Piu Non Mi Sento' - WoO 70 - A Score for Solo Piano


Gain access to the library to view online
Learn more


"Nel cor più non mi sento" (Why feels my heart so dormant) is a soprano aria from act 2 in Giovanni Paisiello's 1788 opera L'amor contrastato, ossia La molinara, usually known as La molinara. This aria was immortalized by Beethoven who composed six variations in G major for piano, WoO 70, in 1795. The aria, or rather arietta, is quite short at just 20 bars; it is bracketed by a short introduction and a postlude. A typical performance last for about 1:20 minutes.
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 – 1827) was a seminal German composer. He had a significant influence on the transition from the Classical to the Romantic era of music, and to this day he is considered to be one the most celebrated and important composers of all time. This volume is highly recommended for fans of Beethoven's music, and it constitutes a must-have for collectors of important classical scores.
Classic Music Collection constitutes an extensive library of the most well-known and universally enjoyed works of classical music ever composed, reproduced from authoritative editions for the enjoyment of musicians and music students the world over. This edition also includes an introductory biography of Beethoven written by Joseph Otten.



Published by
Published 06 March 2013
Reads 2
EAN13 9781447489900
Language English

Legal information: rental price per page 0.0015€. This information is given for information only in accordance with current legislation.