access_time 4:49:00

Selected Works of Edgar Allan Poe


Listen to an extract
Gain access to the library to view online
Learn more


Opening with the poem that made Poe a household name overnight, this collection of his short works includes the narrative poem "The Raven", the short story "The Fall of the House of Usher", and the first of Poe's "ratiocination" tales: "The Murders in the Rue Morgue", featuring the first of the fictional detectives: C. Auguste Dupin. From there we encounter the horror classics: The Pit & the Pendulum, the Cask of Amontillado and the Masque of the Red Death, before finishing with another tale of C. Auguste Dupin: The Purloined Letter.
Narrated by Michael Ward.



Published by
Published 22 September 2020
Reads 0
EAN13 9781662143564
Language English
Document size 727 MB

Legal information: rental price per page 0.005€. This information is given for information only in accordance with current legislation.