The Little Ghost - And Other Poems on Grief and Healing
39 Pages

You can change the print size of this book

The Little Ghost - And Other Poems on Grief and Healing



“The Little Ghost - And Other Poems on Grief and Healing” is a collection of poems by Edna St. Vincent Millay all connected through the theme of death and dealing with loss. Celebrated for their lyrical beauty, Millay's poems are infused with fiery romance and the youthful spirit that would become a characteristic of her writing. Contents include: “The Little Ghost”, “The Shroud”, “Sonnet III”, “Sonnet V”, “Sonnet V”, “Sonnet VIII”, “Sonnet II”, “Sonnet XI”, “Sonnet XII”, “To S. M. If He Should Lie A-Dying”, “The Blue-Flag in the Bog”, “Elegy Before Death”, “Passer Mortuus Est”, “The Poet and His Book”, “Inland”, “To a Poet that Died Young”, etc. Edna St. Vincent Millay (1892–1950) was an American playwright, Pulitzer Prize-winning lyrical poet, and feminist activist. One of the most celebrated poets in American history, Millay is hailed as the twentieth century's most skillfull sonnet writers who expertly married modern attitudes with traditional forms of expression. Other notable works by this author include: “Two Slatterns and a King”, “The Lamp and the Bell”, and “Aria da Capo”. Ragged Hand is publishing this brand new poetry collection for the enjoyment of a new generation of readers.



Published by
Published 14 August 2020
Reads 0
EAN13 9781528790758
Language English

Legal information: rental price per page €. This information is given for information only in accordance with current legislation.