The Wood
28 Pages

You can change the print size of this book

The Wood's Edge - Legends and Fairy Tales of Edna St. Vincent Millay



“The Wood's Edge - Legends and Fairy Tales of Edna St.Vincent Millay” is a fantastic collection of poetry written by Edna St.Vincent Millay. The poems are all related to mythology, folklore, or legend, and include the titular poem “The Wood's Edge”. Celebrated for their lyrical beauty, Millay's poems are infused with fiery romance and the youthful spirit that would become a characteristic of her writing. Contents include: “Daphne”, “The Bean-Stalk”, “Passer Mortuus Est”, “Elaine”, “Doubt no More that Oberon”, “The Singing-Woman from the Wood’s Edge”, “To a Poet that Died Young”, “Sonnet VI Bluebeard”, “Sonnet I”, “Sonnet III”, “Sonnet V”, “Sonnet XII”, etc. Edna St. Vincent Millay (1892–1950) was an American playwright, Pulitzer Prize-winning lyrical poet, and feminist activist. One of the most celebrated poets in American history, Millay is hailed as the twentieth century's most skillfull sonnet writers who expertly married modern attitudes with traditional forms of expression. Other notable works by this author include: “Two Slatterns and a King”, “The Lamp and the Bell”, and “Aria da Capo”. Ragged Hand - Read & Co is publishing this brand new collection of classic poetry now for a new generation of readers to enjoy.



Published by
Published 14 August 2020
Reads 0
EAN13 9781528790864
Language English

Legal information: rental price per page €. This information is given for information only in accordance with current legislation.