Confessions of a Boring Wife
100 Pages
English

You can change the print size of this book

Confessions of a Boring Wife

-

100 Pages
English

You can change the print size of this book

Description

Witty, sharp and emotionally rich, this is a story about freedom and identity and how it's never too late to put yourself first.


For fans of Helen Fielding, Marian Keyes, Nora Ephron and Nick Hornby.


'After twenty-five years my marriage just blew up in my face. On a good day, I take a sledgehammer to my house between swigs of white wine. I'm a total mess.'

Diane's humiliation comes thick and fast. For starters, her husband is having an affair with a younger woman. Of course he is. But what's worse is that he's blaming her. 'You've become boring,' he says.

And that's that.

Right?

Fans of Marian Keyes, Elizabeth Gilbert and Helen Fielding will find themselves nodding along to this portrait of a middle-aged woman emerging from the ruins of one life, and starting over again.

Praise for Confessions of a Boring Wife:

'Writing that makes us fall in love from the very first page' Huffington Post Quebec

'Fresh, funny, and a lot of fun to read' Consumed by Ink

'Wacky, scathing humour, good dialogue and assuredly lively' Le Devoir

'With great humour and tenderness, Marie Lavoie recounts Diane's journey to regain trust in both herself and the people around her . . . A piercing commentary on gender, marriage, and the nuances of self-love' Toronto Life

'Funny and absurd, but underlined with a tenderness and poignancy that will have you rooting for happily ever after after that' Pickle Me This


0

Subjects

Informations

Published by
Published 12 June 2020
Reads 0
EAN13 9781787394971
Language English

Legal information: rental price per page €. This information is given for information only in accordance with current legislation.

Exrait