Eeny Meeny

Eeny Meeny

-

English
464 Pages

Description



'This is going to be as big as Jo Nesbo' Judy Finnigan


'What a great premise!' Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author of The Skin Collector and Solitude Creek


Eeny Meeny is the rocket-paced serial-killer thriller debut from M. J. Arlidge. Eeny Meeny was a Richard and Judy Book Club Summer 2014 pick.


********


The girl emerged from the woods, barely alive. Her story was beyond belief. But it was true. Every dreadful word of it.


Days later, another desperate escapee is found - and a pattern is emerging. Pairs of victims are being abducted, imprisoned then faced with a terrible choice: kill or be killed.


Would you rather lose your life or lose your mind?


Detective Inspector Helen Grace has faced down her own demons on her rise to the top. As she leads the investigation to hunt down this unseen monster, she learns that it may be the survivors - living calling cards - who hold the key to the case.


And unless she succeeds, more innocents will die . . .


Introducing M. J. Arlidge's Detective Inspector Helen Grace. Eeny Meeny is an electrifying debut, with the nerve-shredding intensity of Saw and Along Came a Spider. Fans of James Patterson and Mo Hayder should pay attention.


Praise for M.J. Arlidge and the DI Helen Grace series:


'M. J. Arlidge has created a genuinely fresh heroine in DI Helen Grace' Daily Mail


'Taut, fast-paced, truly excellent' Sun


'What a great premise!...EENY MEENY is a fresh and brilliant departure from the stock serial killer tale. And Detective Inspector Helen Grace is one of the greatest heroes to come along in years.' Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author of The Skin Collector and Solitude Creek


'A macabre, theatrical thriller that gripped me with every twist' Woman and Home


'Chilling stuff' Fabulist


'A chilling read' My Weekly


'A grisly, gripping thriller' Sunday Mirror


'Gruesomely realistic, intriguing and relentless. Arlidge's fledgling army of fans is about to grow' Sunday Sport


'Eeny Meeny debuts one of the best new series detectives, Helen Grace. Determined, tough and damaged, she must unravel a terrifying riddle of a killer kidnapping victims in pairs. Mesmerizing!' Lisa Gardner


'Expertly pulled off. It has a devious premise. DI Helen Grace is fiendishly awesome. It's scary as all hell. And it has a full cast of realistically drawn, interesting characters that make the thing read like a bullet' Will Lavender


M. J. Arlidge has worked in television for the last fifteen years, specializing in high-end drama production. In the last five years Arlidge has produced a number of prime-time crime serials for ITV, including Torn, The Little House and most recently Undeniable, broadcast in spring 2014. Currently writing for Silent Witness, Arlidge is also piloting original crime series for both UK and US networks. Debut thriller Eeny Meeny, which introduces Detective Inspector Helen Grace, has sold to publishers around the world. The follow-up, Pop Goes the Weasel, is published by Penguin Books in September 2014.


Follow M.J. Arlidge at @mjarlidge



Subjects

Informations

Published by
Published 08 May 2014
Reads 0
EAN13 9781405914895
Language English

Legal information: rental price per page €. This information is given for information only in accordance with current legislation.

Report a problem
Eeny Meeny