access_time 10:13:55
English
Listen to an extract
Gain access to the library to view online
Learn more

Inside the Whispers (Samantha Willerby Mystery Series Book 1)

-

Listen to an extract
Gain access to the library to view online
Learn more
access_time 10:13:55
English

Description

"If you are looking for a psychological thriller that will disturb you and is full of pretty twisted OMFG moments, grab yourself a copy!" Noelle Holton, Crime Book Junkie
The most dangerous place is inside your own head…
Dr Samantha Willerby, a specialist in Post Traumatic Stress, has never seen anything like this before. Following a fire on the London Underground, three survivors seek her help but although unmistakably traumatised, their stories don’t match the facts. Are they ‘faking it’? Sam’s confusion turns to horror when one by one, instead of recovering, they are driven to suicide.
When her lover, Conrad, begins to suffer the same terrifying flashbacks, Sam is desperate to find out what’s causing them. As a mysterious and chilling conspiracy begins to unravel the nightmares begin for Sam…
Also available in the Samantha Willerby Mystery Series:
Lost in the Lake
Perfect Bones
What everyone is saying about Inside The Whispers:
"The crisp, pacey writing grabbed me from the first page and wouldn’t let go: 5 stars" E.M. Powell, bestselling author of the Stanton and Barling Mystery series.
"'If there’s one thing A.J Waines does perfectly it's intrigue and suspense: 5 stars." Holly Kilminster, Bookaholic Confessions
"Stylish, intelligent thriller with a deeply disturbing premise at its core: 5 stars." Gordon McGhie, Grab this Book
"…gripped from the very first page of this tense and unsettling thriller: 5 stars."Amazon Reviewer
A J Waines is the best-selling author of multiple thrillers, including Don't You Dare and Girl on a Train. A Samantha Willerby Mystery, Inside the Whispers is a tense, haunting psychological thriller that will leave your nerves in shreds. It can easily be read as a stand-alone novel and will appeal to fans of authors like Gillian Flynn, Mark Edwards and Caroline Mitchell.

Subjects

Informations

Published by
Published 02 August 2019
Reads 0
EAN13 9781982767136
Language English
Document size 1545 MB

Legal information: rental price per page 0.0052€. This information is given for information only in accordance with current legislation.

Exrait