The Unwilling
285 Pages
English

You can change the print size of this book

The Unwilling

-

285 Pages
English

You can change the print size of this book

Description

An epic tale of greed and ambition, cruelty and love, this deeply immersive novel is about bowing to traditions and burning them down.


Perfect for fans of Naomi Novik, George R.R. Martin and Robin Hobb.


Perfect for fans of Naomi Novik, Robin Hobb and George R.R. Martin

She has no name and no history, but she has a power greater than the Empire has ever known.

Thanks to her special gift Judah has enjoyed a privileged life, being raised alongside Gavin, the son and heir to Lord Elban's vast empire. But as they grow Judah comes to realise that while Gavin is being groomed for his future role, she has no true position, and no hope of ever travelling beyond the castle walls. Lord Elban has plans for Judah – for all of them – but to him, she's nothing but a pawn. And he will stop at nothing to get what he wants.

But he's not the only one with plans. Outside the castle wall – in the starving, desperate city – is a healer with his own secret power and his own plans for the empire . . . and Judah.

The girl who started life with no name and no history will soon uncover more to her story than she ever imagined.

An epic tale of greed and ambition, cruelty and love, this deeply immersive novel is about bowing to traditions and burning them down.
___________

What people are saying about The Unwilling:

'Fantasy at its most sublime' ERIN MORGENSTERN

'An epic fantasy novel with ingenious, thrilling twists and turns' KELLY LINK

'Brilliantly executed. The Unwilling is about sharing joy, and sensing fear and cruelty, and caring beyond ourselves' VANITY FAIR

'Suspenseful: magical, wonderfully written and never predictable . . . An essential addition to the all epic fantasy collections' BOOKLIST


0

Subjects

Informations

Published by
Published 20 August 2020
Reads 0
EAN13 9780233006383
Language English

Legal information: rental price per page €. This information is given for information only in accordance with current legislation.

Exrait