The Witch Hunter
239 Pages
English

You can change the print size of this book

The Witch Hunter

-

239 Pages
English

You can change the print size of this book

Description

Pacey and intelligent Scandi crime, perfect for fans of Jo Nesbø, Stieg Larsson and Samuel Bjork.


We are backing Max Seeck to be the most commercially successful Nordic crime writer in our markets since Jo Nesbo.


'If you only read one Nordic noir novel this autumn, make it The Witch Hunter – a chilling female-led thriller that will please fans of Lisbeth Salander and Stieg Larsson's Millennium trilogy' Culture Fly

WHEN THE STORY ENDS, THE HUNT BEGINS . . .

Detective Jessica Niemi is drawn into a high-profile investigation after the wife of a famous author, Roger Koponen, appears to have been killed in a bizarre ritual.

As more twisted murders occur in the coming days, it becomes obvious that Jessica is hunting a serial killer – one that is taking brutal inspiration from Koponen's bestselling trilogy . . .

Has a devoted fan lost their mind, or is this case more personal?

Nobody is safe in this rollercoaster thriller from award-winning author Max Seeck.

'One twist follows another . . . Seeck imbues this riveting procedural with a deliciously creepy undertone' Publishers Weekly

'Dark and intricate . . . Vividly cinematic and impactful. Seeck has an uncanny ability to unspool reveals at just the right pace to get the reader's heart pounding as they make the connection at the same moment as the detective on page' Booklist

'A disturbing tale of murder and madness' Kirkus Reviews


Subjects

Informations

Published by
Published 17 September 2020
Reads 0
EAN13 9781787395022
Language English
Document size 1 MB

Legal information: rental price per page €. This information is given for information only in accordance with current legislation.

Exrait