5 Pages
English

Synergic reprogramming of mammalian cells by combined exposure to mitotic Xenopus egg extracts and transcription factors Olivier Ganiera Stéphane Bocqueta Isabelle Peiffera Vincent Brochardb Philippe Arnaudc Aurore Puya Alice Jouneaub Robert Feilc Jean Paul Renardb and Marcel Méchalia

-

Gain access to the library to view online
Learn more

Description

Niveau: Supérieur, Doctorat, Bac+8
Synergic reprogramming of mammalian cells by combined exposure to mitotic Xenopus egg extracts and transcription factors Olivier Ganiera, Stéphane Bocqueta,1, Isabelle Peiffera,1, Vincent Brochardb, Philippe Arnaudc, Aurore Puya, Alice Jouneaub, Robert Feilc, Jean-Paul Renardb, and Marcel Méchalia,2 aCentre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), Institute of Human Genetics, 34396 Montpellier, France; bInstitut National de la Recherche Agronomique (INRA), Unité Mixte de Recherche 1198 Biologie du Développement et Reproduction, F-78352 Jouy-en-Josas, France; and cInstitut de Génétique Moléculaire de Montpellier, Unité Mixte de Recherche 5535, 34000 Montpellier, France Edited* by Pierre Chambon, Institut de Génétique et de Biologie Moléculaire et Cellulaire, Illkirch-Cedex, France, and approved August 5, 2011 (received for review January 16, 2011) Transfer of somatic cell nuclei to enucleated eggs and ectopic expression of specific transcription factors are two different reprog- ramming strategies used to generate pluripotent cells from differ- entiated cells. However, these methods are poorly efficient, and other unknown factors might be required to increase their success rate. Here we show that Xenopus egg extracts at the metaphase stage (M phase) have a strong reprogramming activity on mouse embryonic fibroblasts (MEFs). First, they reset replication properties of MEF nuclei toward a replication profile characteristic of early de- velopment, and they erase several epigenetic marks, such as trime- thylation of H3K9, H3K4, and H4K20.

  • mef nuclei

  • pluripotent cells

  • ips cell

  • egg extracts

  • when using interphasic

  • phase contrast

  • xenopus egg

  • interphasic egg


Subjects

Informations

Published by
Reads 43
Language English
Document size 1 MB
Eleves 2009-10
Antoine Amarilli Samuel Bach Yoann.Bourse Fabrice Ben Hamouda Guillaume Brunerie Floriane Dardard Wenjie Fang Marc Jeanmougin Robin Morisset Ludovic Patey Pablo Rauzy Alexandre Thevenet-Montagne Hang Zhou
15/10/2009
[Antoine.AMARILLI@ens.fr]; [Samuel.BACH@ens.fr]; [Yoann.BOURSE@ens.fr]; [Fabrice.BEN.HAMOUDA@ens.fr]; [Guillaume.BRUNERIE@ens.fr]; [Floriane.DARDARD@ens.fr]; [Wenjie.FANG@ens.fr]; [Marc.JEANMOUGIN@ens.fr]; [Robin.MORISSET@ens.fr]; [Ludovic.PATEY@ens.fr]; [Pablo.RAUZY@ens.fr]; [Alexandre.THEVENET@ens.fr]; [Hang.ZHOU@ens.fr];
Jean.Vuillemin@ens.fr
1
Info Math Info Info Math Math-Info Info Info Math-Info Info Info Physique Info